When something extraordinary comes to life …

I belong to three book clubs. They meet monthly so it means I get through at least three books – and often more each month. Reading a good book provides so much pleasure but reading with a cuppa beside me is one of life’s best joys.

I’ve been into doing some fun artwork lately – as shown with the last post of ‘Otaru’ in Japan.

And of course I adore penguins as anyone who read my blog post about the Antarctic must know.

So I put these interests all together and here is what I came up with yesterday …

I tried to depict when something extraordinary- such as printed penguins in a book burst from the page and share my cuppa.

QUOTE: “You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me … C.S.Lewis

9CBC7A4C-AAE7-47C6-8D98-A1F1D45EDCE3